Home» News» Ambition College Wins CSIT Futsal Tournament

Ambition College Wins CSIT Futsal Tournament

Image: Pratik Basyal

St. Lawrence organized the very first Inter CSIT College Futsal Tournament. The two-day tournament was sponsored by Clickpoint Innovations and Supported by BitsInnovation, Boxed Store, CSIT Welfare Society, Glow to Glow and CSIT Association of Nepal. The media partner was Living With ICT, ICT Frame and Pathari Online and cinema partner were Fcube Cinemas.

A total of 35 teams from 24 different Colleges participated in the tournament held from the 13th to 14th Bhadra, 2074. On the first day, a total of 45 matches were played amongst the different colleges.

On the second day, 16 teams competed in the knockout stage for Quarter Finals. The qualified eight teams then competed in the Quarters and only four teams, St. Lawrence ‘A’, St. Xavier’s, Texas College and Ambition ‘B’ reached the Semi-finals.

The Finals was wedged between Ambition ‘B’ and Texas College. The match went to a penalty shootout after a tie of 3-3 for each team. Ambition won the penalty and won the game with the lead over Texas.

The Best Player award along with the Fcube cinema’s movie voucher was awarded to BIBEK POUDEL from St Xavier’s College. Texas College, the runner up, was awarded Trophy and Cheque worth 15,000 thousand to the team.

Ambition College, the winning college, was awarded Trophy and Cheque worth 25,000 thousand to the team. Medals and Certificate were awarded to each team players and manager of the winning team and the runner up.

The trophies and certificate were delivered by the Chief Guest and Guests Mr.Ramesh Rayamajhi(Chairman, ANFA Futsal Committee), Purusottam Maharajan (Principal, St. Lawrence College),Keshav Prasad Dangal(Chairman, St. Lawrence College), Birendra Pandey (Sub Inspector of Nepal Police), Biraj Maharjan (Vice-Captain National Team Nepal) and Sujal Shrestha (National Player, Team Nepal).

Within a span of one year the next tournament “2nd Inter CSIT College Futsal Tournament” needs to be organized by the Winning team as it is a running cup tournament. The responsibility will directly shift to the Runner Up if not organized within one year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Latest
Bajaj EMI Offer